

sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

**TUESDAY, 5 MARCH 2024** 

# TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A **VRITUAL MEETING** OF THE **MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE** WHICH WILL BE HELD **AT 11.30 AM ON MONDAY, 11TH MARCH, 2024** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

## Wendy Walters

#### **CHIEF EXECUTIVE**

Democratic Officer:	Julie Owens
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224088
E-Mail:	juowens@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

This is a multi-location meeting. Committee members can attend in person at the venue detailed above or remotely via the Zoom link which is provided separately.

The meeting can be viewed on the Authority's website via the following link:- <a href="https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home">https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home</a>

Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

### **MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE**

#### PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 3 Members

Cllr. Jean Lewis (Chair)

Cllr. Mansel Charles (Committee Member)

Cllr. Tyssul Evans (Committee Member)

#### **LABOUR GROUP - 2 Members**

Cllr. Deryk Cundy (Committee Member)

Cllr. Tina Higgins (Committee Member)

#### **INDEPENDENT GROUP - 1 Member**

Cllr. Anthony Davies (Committee Member)

#### **UNAFFILIATED** 1 Member

Cllr. Sean Rees (Committee Member)

### AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE.
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS.
- 3. TO CONSIDER APPOINTING COUNCILLOR RUSSELL SPARKS AS A TRUSTEE OF ORIEL MYRDDIN UNDER THE TERMS OF THE TRUST'S CURRENT CONSTITUTION.
- 4. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE 5 6 MEETING HELD ON THE 30TH MARCH, 2023.